yumminess for the weekend

We’re going to Somerset this weekend. :) I’m really happy about it.  Not only because I get to spend the weekend with my amazing fiance, but because a friend is coming to stay, too!  I’m excited to spend some time with her because I haven’t really had any quality time with her in a few years! I met her at my old job and when I got a new one, it became increasingly difficult to meet up with her.  She lives about 50 miles away.  But, she’s coming to stay with us this weekend and I couldn’t be more excited.

I’ve been looking up recipes to make and have found a few that I want to make and try right now!

Summer Macaroni Salad with Tomatoes and Zucchini

 Easy Apple Tart

White Strawberry-Lemon Sangria

Lemon Quinoa Cilantro Chickpea Salad

I know it looks like a lot of food, and probably is, but I can’t wait! It’s going to be hot and we’re going to spend some time by the lake, so it’s nice to have a portable lunch and some delicious drinks to sip on while we swim, soak up some sun (with SPF, of course) and catch up.

What are you doing this weekend?

Leave a Reply

