love

Heather Combs with guest vocals from William Fitzsimmons.  I was in the audience for this house concert and you could feel the sadness from Heather.  Man, don’t you just love it when you can feel someone else’s emotions through song? I do 🙂

I fell in love with William Fitzsimmons at the house concert above.  It was the first time I saw him.  His whisper-sing gave me goosebumps.  This song is a cover of one of my favorite Sufjan Stevens songs. ah.

I get a lot of crap from my boyfriend for loving this kind of music.  “Oh, is this another melancholy song? Can we not listen to that?” He’s a Rolling Stones kind of guy, and I don’t blame him for not wanting to listen to my sad music.  He doesn’t get as wrapped up in others emotions as I do.  I kind of love that quality in him, because I get so overwhelmed sometimes with emotions (most of the time that aren’t mine!) that it overtakes my whole self and I can’t concentrate on other things.  And he just moves on.  He’s a dude; he’s built that way.  I definitely am not.

On a positive note, I’m going to Monterey this weekend so the boyfriend can take his two scuba certification tests.  They’re from 8-3 Sunday and Monday.  Not sure what I’m going to do while he’s so busy, but so far I’ve got a pretty good idea.  Manicure, movie, read my books, go to the aquarium and nap.  That sounds good, no?

Leave a Reply

