a little walk

I decided yesterday that I need to walk in Mill Valley at least once a week.  It’s gorgeous here and I have so many trails and fire roads to explore.
So yesterday I went for a nice hour walk up the mountain on my very favorite fire trail.  Summit ave, to Summit ave, to Summit ave to Fern Canyon rd. Ah, heaven.  This brings you on a nice hike to the Mountain Home Inn.  You get to pass the Old Gravity Car Road.  They used to bring people that had a lot of money up the mountain on this cool little Gravity Car way back in the day.  It’s awesome.  They  have one of them downtown at the Book Depot. Kids climb all over it and pretend they’re riding through the streets. It’s adorable.
Although I didn’t hike all the way to the MHI, I hiked to the same spot I normally hike to, took a deep breath, looked at the ocean and the city, and walked back down.

happiness.

Leave a Reply

