One Week Down, Three To Go!

Hey everyone!  I’m done with week one! Although I don’t think my cravings have been THAT bad (I still really want a blueberry scone and a soy chai latte, among other things), I’m glad this week is done.  This next week is supposed to be just as hard, but after that, it should be smooth sailing.  Fingers crossed! These headaches are pretty obnoxious.  Although they haven’t been as bad as when I first started last week.  I don’t miss alcohol at all.  I thought I did, but I don’t.  I don’t really drink that much anyway, so it hasn’t been hard to give up AT ALL.  I have two bottles of Prosecco in the fridge staring at me every time I open it, though.

I’m having dinner with a friend tomorrow night and she’s cooking.  I completely forgot to let her know about all of this, but just sent over a quick email.  She normally only cooks the foods I can eat because she’s really healthy, so I don’t think it will be a problem.  Man, what a pain.  It takes a lot of foresight and careful planning doing Whole30!! Totally worth it, though.

If you’ve been following my instagram (@hobolipgloss), you’ve probably seen most of what I’ve been eating.  I try to take a picture of every meal, but I didn’t this morning.  Too hungry – just stuffed it in my face after I cooked. (sautéed onions and yellow squash with two eggs and a white nectarine)

Here are some of the photos from yesterday:
breakfast yesterday

Lunch yesterday
And dinner 🙂

I’m probably going to make Chicken Pad Thai for dinner tonight (Well Fed Recipe!) with spaghetti squash for the noodles.  Oh, heaven.  I can’t wait!

On a completely unrelated note, Happy 3rd Birthday to my nephew, Teddy! And Happy Birthday to sister-in-law, Jamie!!!

3 thoughts on “One Week Down, Three To Go!

Leave a Reply

