Days 10 & 11

I broke Whole30. I won’t go into reasons why because it will just seem like a bunch of excuses, but it’s difficult to maintain while shuffling back and forth from the hospital while simultaneously taking care of a 3 year old. I finally learned that I can go grocery shopping with him as long as he stays in the cart! I honestly didn’t have the energy to try. I’m emotional, I’m exhausted and I STILL have an awful headache. After today I think I can continue without any hiccups, but for today I’m just making the best choices I can make with regard to food. Dinner might be easier 🙂

My nephew is getting better and I am so grateful. He even played wii with me today :). Hopefully he’ll be able to come home next week, but we’ll see. Keep him in your thoughts and prayers, everyone!!!!

2 thoughts on “Days 10 & 11

Leave a Reply

