bright side

There’s a bright side to everything if you’re willing to look for it.  I’ve been finding the bright side of almost everything negative in my life for the past 10 years.  I find it comforting to know that there’s light in all darkness and that life is what you make of it. That’s all.  Honestly.  Sometimes it’s totally okay to ignore the bright side and focus on the negative.  We’re humans.  We do it all the time! So go ahead, be negative, but not for too long, okay? Your friends won’t want to be around you that much anymore if it’s too much 😉

Weight Watchers really works well for me.  It may not work well for others, but I absolutely love the website, the app on my iPhone, and the accountability because of those things.  I’ve lost 4lbs since last week while sticking to it.  I’m sure it’s mostly water weight, but that’s okay! It’s progress and motivational and I will continue! I made Slow Cooker Pork and Green Chile Stew on Saturday night in Somerset.   I wish I would’ve added more jalapenos and maybe some red pepper flakes, but it was pretty tasty! It was even better the next morning with some scrambled eggs! I also made Baked Pasta with Sausage and Spinach last night and it was SO GOOD.  You guys, these recipes are so good.  I hate the fact that I’m using low fat everything, but it really doesn’t matter.  It’s still incredibly tasty and delicious. (most things!)  I’m going to try and make the pumpkin granola next! Yummy 😀

By the way, my nephew has me hooked on Hay Day – a farming game on my iPhone that I cannot stop playing! If any of you want to be my friend, my game center name is edublizzie.

Happy Tuesday!!!!

One thought on “bright side

Leave a Reply

