Currently…

My friend Maria from It’s a Beautiful Life inspired me today! I’m going to try and post more often.  This will help! Here’s the “Currently” post! 

Thinking About: I’m going to Italy on May 18th for 20 days.  I want to go RIGHT NOW.  I want to get a hair cut, get my eyebrows waxed, get my nails done and pack lightly and correctly.  I tend to over pack or under pack and both are a bad idea.  I’m hoping I can under pack and find a place to do a bit of laundry.  We’re also stopping over in Copenhagen (for a whole 19 hours!), so I need to figure out what we should do there.  Get a hotel and sleep a bit or just party all night… I’m guessing we’re probably going to want to sleep.  My baby cousin Colleen is going to be there studying abroad, so we may have to hang out with her! 

Feeling: excited! See above.  I’m also a bit stressed out.  Lots of things happening this summer! Italy, Detroit for one of my bestest friends weddings, Orange County for a sweet little girl’s 2nd Birthday Party and hopefully some people coming to visit in Somerset! (FAMILY AND FRIENDS, HELLOOOO! Please come visit!) 

Watching: Secretly in LOVE with The Only Way is Essex. It’s totally the Jersey Shore of the U.K. but I can’t help myself.  I watched a few seasons on Hulu last year and then found the rest of them here.  Don’t judge. 

Reading: I just finished the 5th book of Game of Thrones, I Can Barely Take Care of Myself by Jen Kirkman and Attempting Normal by Marc Maron.  I’ve had a lot of reading time lately.  I’m currently reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.  I just got Foodist: Using Real Food and Real Science to Lose Weight Without Dieting in the mail today, too! You can find me here on Goodreads

Looking Forward To: Hopefully getting to see most of my family and a lot of my friends this summer.  I miss my people! 

Making Me Happy: Eating really amazing and delicious HEALTHY food.  I’m such a food person.  I equate memories with food I ate.  I research places to eat when traveling and tend to base my experiences upon the type of food I had.  Italy is going to be so amazing.  Oh goodness.  

And that’s that. 🙂

One thought on “Currently…

Leave a Reply

