I Love Fall

James and I went up to Somerset (see previous two posts) this weekend with his sister and her boyfriend.  Fall is in full swing! Fall color, crisp evenings, fall vegetables in full swing! Ah, it was amazing.  I had a great time.  I woke up each morning, made a healthy breakfast and set out on my two-mile walk with Billy.  It was amazing.  Crisp in the shade, a really nice and warm in the sun.  The grapes are all changing color and man.  I just love it up there!!!

I also ate really well: Garlic Shrimp in Coconut Milk, Tomatoes and Cilatro, Asparagus and Swiss Cheese Fritatta (although asparagus isn’t in season, so I used broccoli) and this delicious recipe: Asian Glazed Drumsticks.  I’m going to make all three again.  Everyone enjoyed my cooking! Success!  The drumsticks were a huge hit.  All in all, I lost 5lbs last week.  It’s a little too much weight, but I’m guessing about 2lbs of that was water weight/bloating from all of the boozing I did the week before.  I’m getting so much closer to my goal weight.  10lbs! I can do it!!!

I hope you all had an amazing weekend 😉

Leave a comment